Guest Reviews - Overall

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

Out stay in Manhattan club as part of RCI

by Jan , June 4, 2016

The accomodation was beyond our expectation, very close to time square, extremely clean , comfortable , elegantly renovated. Staff were very helpful and courteous . Our stay was indeed memorable . One can never forget the experience of staying in Manhattan club . We were very sad to leave . The acco...

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

Close to all of the great NYC attraction, The Manhattan Club is a great place to rest after your busy day exploring. We are thrilled your time with us was so memorable and positive and hope it inspires your return to us once again. Thank you.
Out stay in Manhattan club as part of RCI
The accomodation was beyond our expectation, very close to time square, extremely clean , comfortable , elegantly renovated. Staff were very helpful and courteous . Our stay was indeed memorable . One can never forget the experience of staying in Manhattan club . We were very sad to leave . The accomodation was very close to Central Park and other places of interest .

Hotel Review

by Simona, June 7, 2016

Hi, Everything was good, just that we were expected to have a second TV by the bed as we saw in the web. Also the qualities of the windows weren't really good, we could hear everything from the streets, although we were in 22nd floor. Beside that it was a good experience. Thanks.

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are always glad to hear from our guests and learn all that they encountered at our NYC hotel. Our accommodations vary in style, some with different amenities included. We do regret if there was any confusion. Our team can always help you find a guest room that best suits your needs. We hope your peace was not too disrupted by the sounds of the busy city outside our property. It would be our hope that you would come again in the future for a fully satisfying experience.
Hotel Review
Hi, Everything was good, just that we were expected to have a second TV by the bed as we saw in the web. Also the qualities of the windows weren't really good, we could hear everything from the streets, although we were in 22nd floor. Beside that it was a good experience. Thanks.

Visit

by Tracy, June 4, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The individual who checked us in was very cordial, and the room was comfortable.

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

Great hospitality and comfortable amenities are what we hope all of our guests remember when staying at The Manhattan Club! Thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Visit
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The individual who checked us in was very cordial, and the room was comfortable.

Another enjoyable stay

by Sue, June 14, 2016

This was our 2nd time here. We love the centralized location and the close proximity to restaurants like Szechwan Gourmet and Bread and Honey, as well as the subway. The only problems were the charges for breakfast, $20 per person, seemed excessive. The elevator also bypassed me on 6 consecutive tri...

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

We always want our guests to enjoy their stay with us in every way! Thank you for visiting us again at The Manhattan Club and for sharing your appreciation for our location. While there is a charge for our continental breakfast, we feature a number of packages when booking direct to add value to your experience, some of which include breakfast dining. It is our hope that you will you choose us again for any future trips to the city.
Another enjoyable stay
This was our 2nd time here. We love the centralized location and the close proximity to restaurants like Szechwan Gourmet and Bread and Honey, as well as the subway. The only problems were the charges for breakfast, $20 per person, seemed excessive. The elevator also bypassed me on 6 consecutive trips on a popular checkout day.

spacious 1-bdrn!

by Suzanne, June 11, 2016

My mother and I loved our spacious room (she had master king bedroom with her own ensuite bathroom; I slept in living area on sleep sofa and had my own bathroom! Disappointed that windows were frosted and no view of skyline at all but guessing that our windows must have looked over alley? The bath...

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

It certainly sounds like your trip to NYC was a success! Thank you for joining us and sharing all that you appreciated about our midtown hotel. The spacious suites and helpful service you’ve encountered at The Manhattan Club are truly what we are known for, and keep our guests returning again and again. We do regret if there was any confusion over your request. Our management team has been informed so that we can ensure that special details are always taken care of. We hope you will return again for another visit.
spacious 1-bdrn!
My mother and I loved our spacious room (she had master king bedroom with her own ensuite bathroom; I slept in living area on sleep sofa and had my own bathroom! Disappointed that windows were frosted and no view of skyline at all but guessing that our windows must have looked over alley? The bathrooms were lovely! The bell hop who unloaded luggage from my car and then took care of valet parking was amazing! He turned up the next morning to get our luggage without me even calling downstairs? Very helpful as my mother is elderly and was initially using a walker. We borrowed wheelchair to go out on the Saturday night which made it so much easier to get to our event, just down the street! Only thing I was displeased about was the bellhop who took our luggage up to our room (not the original one who greeted us and who helped us when we left, a new bell hop). I mentioned to him that I would be sleeping on the sleep sofa and was wondering whether bed was made up or not. He said he would ask housekeeping to take care of making up sofa bed for me. I got back to hotel at 1:30am and the sofa bed hadn't been touched! ;( Other than this, we had a delightful time! Even saw the Belmont race up in the bar!

Bravo

by W, June 8, 2016

Everything about our room and stay was excellent. Beautifully decorated and great location. The entire staff were courteous and helpful. Our best stay in NYC!!

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

We love knowing that you find The Manhattan Club to be the best stay in NYC! Thank you for sharing your glowing feedback of our accommodations and hospitality. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back
Bravo
Everything about our room and stay was excellent. Beautifully decorated and great location. The entire staff were courteous and helpful. Our best stay in NYC!!

Loved The Manhattan Club

by Shari, June 14, 2016

What a great place to stay! I loved the location which is right in the perfect appointment for easy access to the subway, bus, Wells Fargo, Central Park, theater, shopping, free wifi, and more. The suite was big enough for 4 people with a fold out couch, queen bed and it had a nice kitchenette. The ...

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

Thank you for your review and recommendation of The Manhattan Club. Our spacious suites are perfect for families or groups of friends to stay in and our location ensures that you can get to all of the famous destinations quickly. Please know we regret if our housekeeping team missed your note requesting additional towels or if you encountered any issues with the bath. We have shared these details with our associates. We are always happy to help when you reach out to us directly. It is our hope that you can come again.
Loved The Manhattan Club
What a great place to stay! I loved the location which is right in the perfect appointment for easy access to the subway, bus, Wells Fargo, Central Park, theater, shopping, free wifi, and more. The suite was big enough for 4 people with a fold out couch, queen bed and it had a nice kitchenette. The only problem we had was the bathtub drain ran a bit slow so you will have an ankle deep of water while you shower no matter how fast you are. Also even though we had 4 people, room service still only put out 3 bath towels. We wrote a note for extra towels and a tip and they STILL only left 3 towels! That was strange but really, it's a terrific place and I will always go back there and recommend it to me friends.

Graduation visit

by A.J., May 21, 2016

This was our second stay at The Manhattan Club. Our son's med school graduation was at Carnegie Hall and the location was perfect. When we arrived, Paul greeted us, recognizing my husband from our March visit. Our room was clean and ready upon arrival. All of the staff was very friendly and always...

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

What a wonderful accomplishment! Best wishes to your son. We are happy you joined us at The Manhattan Club for your visit to the city. Our associates always love to welcome our return guests, as much as they enjoy greeting visitors for the first time. We have shared your gracious compliments of their efforts with everyone here. If you ever need any assistance with anything, including adjustments to the temperature of your guest room, please let us know so we can help. It will be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Graduation visit
This was our second stay at The Manhattan Club. Our son's med school graduation was at Carnegie Hall and the location was perfect. When we arrived, Paul greeted us, recognizing my husband from our March visit. Our room was clean and ready upon arrival. All of the staff was very friendly and always had a smile and good morning or hello. Special shout out for Jennifer upstairs in the Lounge and Anthony at the door. Our only complaint has to do with the temperature of the room. It was warm, and we couldn't adjust it cooler. The wait for the elevator can be long but not much can be done about that. Overall, another enjoyable stay. Will return.

Birthday getaway

by Jose , May 21, 2016

Our stay was wonderful at the Manhattan club. Everything was of excellent quality along with the staff. It was well situated for what my wife and I wanted to do for our stay. We make this trip every year and hope to stay at you establishment next year.

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

An annual trip to NYC sounds perfect and we are so happy that The Manhattan Club was part of your experience. Providing excellence in all we do is important to us as we want our guests to feel well-cared in every way. We would love to welcome you again next year.
Birthday getaway
Our stay was wonderful at the Manhattan club. Everything was of excellent quality along with the staff. It was well situated for what my wife and I wanted to do for our stay. We make this trip every year and hope to stay at you establishment next year.

NY TRIP

by Dhara, May 12, 2016

The Manhattan Club was a great place to stay - very close to everything New York City has to offer. The staff there very helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay there again!!!

Facility
 
Room
 
Staff
 
House Keeping
 
Food + Beverage
 
Value For Money
 

We will definitely be thrilled to welcome you back to The Manhattan Club! Thank you for your feedback and for sharing how much you appreciated our central location and helpful service. See you soon.
NY TRIP
The Manhattan Club was a great place to stay - very close to everything New York City has to offer. The staff there very helpful and friendly. Definitely will stay there again!!!